Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2150 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1380
  • 4 Stars
    476
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    65

Older, but well-maintained with many updates

By

May 13, 2022

It's not the flashiest new hotel in town, but the location and convenient, well-priced parking garage make the Holiday Inn by the Bay a solid choice for a Portland stay. You can walk to any number of great restaurants, museums, shops and event venues easily from here. The bayview rooms have great light.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with amenities

By

May 13, 2022

I stayed here one night for business and it ticked all my boxes. I was upgraded because of my diamond status to a room with a view. The pool and sauna we great for relaxation. The hotel bar had excellent service. I would definitely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and accommodating staff

By

May 11, 2022

Very comfortable bed, Front Desk Agents are so friendly and helpful. Housekeeping and Bellman staff are very accommodating. They all deserve a raise. Keep your people by acknowledging their hard-work and dedication everyday.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room with a View

By

May 10, 2022

My beautiful bridesmaid and I had a great spacious room with a wonderful view of the harbor. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Room service was quick and the food we ordered was hot and tasty. Was disappointed with the banquet staff for the wedding as things did not run smoothly and certain beverages that were to come with dinner did not arrive until dinner was almost complete. Good hotel to stay at within walking distance of many good places to eat, tour, and enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service at front counter upon entrance to the hotel.

By

May 10, 2022

View was beautiful & front counter person was very pleasant. Hotel is also in a very convenient location & cheaper than most. Would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Was okay, but not special

By

May 09, 2022

Everything was...fine. Except I found breakfast to be subpar.

Read More
Read Less

The renovations have been a great improvement

By

May 08, 2022

I was pleasantly surprised by the nice renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 05, 2022

As always, it was a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn. Renovations look great ! The staff is always welcoming. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel with great view.

By

May 03, 2022

The hotel was very modern and pretty inside, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean with a great view. The bed was comfortable and I liked that pillows were labeled for softness level. The pool was nice although it could have been warmer and could use to be painted. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would go again. It is easy walking distance to a lot of places.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Downtown Hotel

By

May 03, 2022

This hotel is right in the center of Portland and has some of the best views in the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Portland Maine.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty view. Comfortable Room

By

May 03, 2022

Such a pretty place. I felt safe in the hotel and even in the parking garage. The ability to walk to shops and get food was great. Desk clerk was super helpful and explained on a map where shops were located. Omg.. The Holy Donut
Absolutely Yummy..

Read More
Read Less

Nice View but Staff Training Needed

By

April 26, 2022

The view is nice and the room was large and clean. I did have an issue of my late checkout request was not accommodated and the staff member at the front desk didn't seem like she wanted to let me back into my room to gather my belongings and leave. Reminding the staff member that I'm diamond elite was the only way I got back into my room.

Read More
Read Less