Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2178 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1355
  • 4 Stars
    605
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    39

Holiday Stopover

By

December 10, 2019

platinumelite

It is a pity this hotel is not going to be a Holiday Inn much longer as it is beginning to creep into the service.

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY STAY

By

December 06, 2019

club

Very nice facilities for a short vacation stay. Highly recommend this Hotel for visitors and business visits to Sydney

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great spot - poor parking

By

December 04, 2019

club

Comfortable, spacious hotel in a great location.
Dining staff were friendly and helpful
Reception staff left a lot to be desired and were generally unhelpful.
Parking options are poorly advertised on website, I booked a room with parking included - site advised it was "underneath" the hotel. I had issues finding the parking listed on my booking confirmation, called the hotel and was told to park in Valet and bring my keys to reception. I arrived at reception with luggage to check in and was told I could not leave my car in Valet and my booking only covered Wilson parking 500m down the road.
I advised I had only just called and I parked where I was told, they denied this and referred me to the mention of "Wilson parking on my booking. I asked to upgrade to Valet and was told it was full and would cost an additional $50 (refused for me to pay the difference on my payment).
On arrival to the 'correct' Wilson parking - the garage was "FULL" and I was denied a refund.
A complete frustration over something that should be better communicated on booking sites.
Have since read reviews that I am not alone in this experience. I am surprised that nothing has been done about it.
If I knew ahead of time where the parking was and what I had to do - it would have been fine.
On the flipside, the dining room staff were very helpful and friendly and approachable.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

December 02, 2019

Good morning Leanne


Getting back to you regarding my stay.


I traveled just over 2hours to get to he Holiday Inn as I have broken my left ankle and my partner works in the city.


Thought it would be nice to get away from home.


I was disappointed that my room was not ready by 2pm and I did not realise it was 3pm check-in time.

My room was ready at 3.20pm,I didn't think that was great.


Staff were kind 


Jane

Read More
Read Less

CLT to SYD

By

December 02, 2019

platinumelite

Not too bad. The front desk sent wine which was nice but at ~9pm which want nice after a long week and lots of flying. The property is historical, also nice, but that shouldn’t mean damp and moldy.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

December 01, 2019

Most impressed and thankful to Mary on reception who directed us safely
with instructions street by street on the phone through Sydney when roads were closed and tram lines being put to the test! She was most patient and even met us at the front door and organized our car to be parked in hotel car park! Really
appreciated!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Rocks stay

By

December 01, 2019

club

Good location for visiting the Rocks - my 6th trip.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stopover

By

November 30, 2019

platinumelite

Stayed for a couple of nights and really enjoyed our stay. Loved the "Surf and Turf" in the restaurant too.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

November 26, 2019

Really disappointed with our stay in Old Sydney , the hotel was meant to be the highlight of our Oz trip but is in need of refurbishment and the rooms are basic but functional and a little overpriced.Great location which saved the stay.
The bar had no atmosphere and the staff were average apart from at checkout .We had noise from the laundry.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice of hotel

By

November 26, 2019

club

We'r stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise. We'r wanted a base near to the dock with plenty of access to the city. This hotel is easily accessible to the wharf? The railway station? These rocks area and the city. It is clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and we were able to book a coach trip into the blue mountains which came and picked us up st the hotel..
Overall a very pleasant, trouble free experience. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

November 22, 2019

club

We were only there for 11 hours Everything was fine. I found the bathroom t be dated. Small shower. Fixtures dated.
Bed was fine. Would have liked a better view.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 22, 2019

Great place to stay if you love to shop and eat out. Also great for catching a cruise ship or seeing the Sidney Opera House. Clean rooms, great service and great location. Breakfast bar was a little disappointing, but it could have just been our tastes. Others seemed to enjoy it. Cannot rave enough about the staff.

Read More
Read Less