Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2209 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1376
  • 4 Stars
    611
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    41

Magic Rock stay!

By

January 21, 2020

Great holiday experience with superb location and roof top pool and view! Nice to enjoy walk in the Rock market over weekend! Close to Opera and bridge, could not had better value!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and friendly staff

By

January 14, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Old Sydney is conveniently located across the street from the cruise terminal. There are a ton of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Their breakfast buffet is phenomenal and the lobby bar makes fantastic cocktails.

Read More
Read Less

Bitten from the bed

By

January 13, 2020

The hotel itself was lovely, however after going to bed, I woke an hour later to find my neck, back and arms bitten from something that was in the bed. This was not what I needed at 1am, when I had to be up at 6am to catch a flight.

Read More
Read Less

Great historical building

By

January 13, 2020

We enjoyed our first stay in Sydney at this great location. We were able to store our baggage very early on day of check in after walking directly from our cruise ship and our room was ready very early afternoon--much appreciated. We were upgraded to a great room with harbor view. The hotel has a great history and is within a great location. We walked everywhere in Sydney from this location. The Rocks is a great area and this property was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Hervorragende Lage

By

January 12, 2020

Wir waren wegen des Feuerwerks in Sydney und hatten das Hotel wegen seiner super Lage in "The Rocks" ausgewählt. Negativ war neben des veralteten und nicht ganz sauberen Badezimmers eigentlich nur der sehr hohe Preis. Allerdings sind in der guten Lage alle Unterkünfte zu Silvester masslos überteuert, so dass mit diesem Problem das Hotel zumindest nicht alleine dasteht. Sehr nett war, dass man als Gast zu Silvester (was bei den Preisen aber auch möglich sein sollte) kleine Aufmerksamkeiten erhalten hat. Auch war es sehr professionell, dass man am Silvestertag Zugangskontrollen vorgenommen hat, um u.a. zu verhindern, dass die tolle Dachterasse nicht von Nicht-Gästen genutzt werden kann. Ansonsten verfügten das Hotel und die Zimmer über einen authentischen "The Rocks"-Charme, was sehr schön war. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 10, 2020

We stayed here as it was close to the overseas cruise terminal, only 400 metres, which was so convenient for our cruise the next day. The view from the swimming pool deck was fantastic. I was surprised by how reasonable the rates were. The only problem we had was noise from the street outside. Next time I would book a room higher up.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

January 08, 2020

Lovely ambiance, great location, especially convenient for accessing the cruise ship terminal on foot.

Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve Experience

By

January 07, 2020

We purchased the Gala Dinner Package for $399 per person under the impression created by the publicity material that this was the only means to have a rooftop view of the fireworks. We subsequently discovered that the rooftop was open to anyone and that food was available on the roof free of charge. So we ended up paying a very large amount of money for a very mediocre meal after which we arrived at the rooftop late in the evening with a poor viewing position whilst others who had paid nothing and had free food secured the best location. This seems a little unfair! And to cap it all, the musicians who were booked to play for the Gala Dinner guests were ushered to the rooftop leaving us without music! I suggest that the Gala Dinner is not worth booking for the large amount of money.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Christmas

By

January 06, 2020

My husband and I, and our son and his partner travelled to Sydney for Christmas. We stayed four nights at the Old Sydney Holiday Inn, arriving on Christmas Eve. We have stayed at the hotel many times over the years. We love its location in The Rocks and always enjoy staying there. We thoroughly enjoyed a three course Christmas Day lunch at the in-house restaurant at a very reasonable price. We spent Christmas afternoon on the pool deck with a wonderful view of the harbour, Opera House and Bridge. We really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Good view

By

January 06, 2020

club

It was a really good experience and had a great night view of the opera house. Really loved the view from the Balcony of the whole city lights.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Hotel in den Rocks

By

January 05, 2020

Wir waren für den Jahreswechsel 2020 im Hotel es hat uns sehr gut gefallen das Erlebnis auf der Dachterasse das Feuerwerk zu erleben war beeindruckend kann man nur empfehlen . Das Frühstück war hervorragend und das Personal sehr freundlich würden sofort wieder in dieses Hotel gehen .

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación y opcion para tomar un crucero

By

January 04, 2020

Hotel excelente con cuartos limpios, Staff muy servicial y desayuno muy completo. Su ubicación lo hace una excelente opción para tomar un crucero y conocer Sydney a la vez

Read More
Read Less